Makes you think…


I received this in a an email from parish members Art and Kathy. It made me think a bit. I can attest from personal experience that when I misplace my mobile phone (or my wallet, or my keys), it causes me some anxiety!

This is a clever way to look at something in a new light . We may not literally carry a Bible with us, but as we look at what we do feel is essential as we navigate through our day, I wonder about the role of faith, prayer, or just a simple attitude of gratitude for the abundance of God’s love and grace that surrounds us all the time…

Here it is:

Ever wonder what would happen if we treated our Bible like we treat our cell phone?
What if we carried it around in our purses or pockets?
What if we flipped through it several times a day?
What if we turned back to go get it if we forgot it?
What if we used it to receive messages from the text?
What if we treated it like we couldn’t live without it?
What if we gave it to our kids as gifts or as a necessity?
What if we used it when we traveled?
What if we used it in case of emergency?
Does this make you think: “Hmmm….where is my Bible?”?
Oh, and one more thing.
Unlike our cell phone, we don’t have to worry about our Bible being disconnected because Jesus already paid the bill… and no dropped calls!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Makes you think…

  1. Janine Voruz says:

    Hmmmm… Me thinks I need to add a Bible to my Nook until I can find a hardcopy to fit in my purse!

Leave a Reply

